a Stockholm love letter

1 year & 6 months. Stockholm is finally starting to actually feel like my home and the city is slowly growing on me. There has been so many ups and downs. So many (reversed) culture shocks. Feelings of being alone, not fitting in, and mainly so much missing. But also so much growth, community building and new friendships. Sunny days on a rooftop, coffee while walking surrounded by old beautiful buildings. Churches with breathtaking architecture. Well done design in almost every corner. Doors shut, and doors opened. The list goes on. Both good and bad. But this is my place now, and the past year has taught me so so much about myself, and about real community.
 
Oh how I miss writing. I miss reflecting and having this space to share small things in. Oh, and I miss being able to easily look back at what I've done and what I've felt. So here I am again, striving to be more active- to pick up blogging.
 
Late night thoughts, and I work tomorrow. I better get to sleeping, but life updates will be coming in the next week.
 
Love, R
 
-
 
Alltså språk. Så sjukt hur hjärnan fungerar med att byta fram och tillbaka. Försöker avgöra om jag ska köra på engelska eller svenska. Tiden får bestämma.
Jag saknar att blogga, att få skriva och dela men mest att få föra en sorts digital dagbok som jag kan komma tillbaka till. Jag hoppas därför kunna komma igång igen, men denna gången från mitt liv i Stockholm.
 
Stockholm, staden som sakta men säkert börjar bli mitt hemma. Där jag senaste året fått lära mig om svenska kulturen, fått känna på riktig saknad. Kännt mig ensam, vilsen och rent av uppgiven. Men där jag också fått se en otroligt community (eh svenskt ord?), fått börja bygga på nya vänskaper, och fått lära mig massa om mig själv. Dörrar som stängts, men också dörrar som öppnats. 
 
Just nu är det vår här, och jag helt totalt älskar det. Något händer, när ljuset kommer tillbaka och man kan vara ute flertal timmar: staden stannar upp och hämtar andan med ny energi. Vilken magi!
 
Kram, R
Life in Stockholm, Personligt | |
Upp